2 Catandunganons among semi-finalists in
2021 Search for Outstanding Gov’t Workers

Two Catandunganons are among the semifinalists to the 2021 search for outstanding government employees announced by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) last week.
Sherwyne Tubal Manlangit, Teacher II of the Department of Education (DepEd) Division of Catanduanes, and assigned at Cagraray Elementary School in Bato town, is contending for the Dangal ng Bayan award for outstanding public officials and employees.
The award is given for the individual’s performance of extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of the employee’s observation of the eight norms of conduct provide under Republic Act 6713 or Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.
Carmel Garcia-Bonifacio, Supervising Tourism Operations Officer at the Provincial Government of Catanduanes, is one of the five semi-finalists in the CSC’s Pagasa Award conferred to individuals or group of individuals for outstanding contributions resulting from an idea or performance which directly benefit more than one department of the government, though not of such extraordinary degree to merit the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award.
The CSC is now accepting feedback, both positive and negative, on the contenders until 13 September 2021.
CSC stressed that the gathering of feedback ensures that only those deserving will be conferred with the highest recognition given to state employees.
Semi-finalists in the Presidential Lingkod Bayan individual category are: University Researcher II/Scientist I Nelly Siababa Aggangan, National Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, University of the Philippines-Los Baños, Laguna; Medical Center Chief II Dr. Gerardo Magabilin Aquino Jr., Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center, Cebu City; Mayor Mar-Len Abigail Sombillo Binay, Makati City; Deputy Executive Director IV Flordeliza Hidalgo Bordey, Philippine Rice Research Institute, Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija; Director III Rey Mancera Cueva, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority, Agusan Del Norte Provincial Office;
City Agriculturist Harold Sancho Dawa, Tagum City, Davao Del Norte; PGen Guillermo Lorenzo Tolentino Eleazar, Philippine National Police, Camp Crame, Quezon City; Agricultural Center Chief II/Scientist I Dr. Angel Balisi Encarnacion, Bureau of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources, Department of Agriculture, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan; Director IV Gerardo Dizon Legaspi, Philippine General Hospital, University of the Philippines, Manila; and Executive Director IV Dr. Rose Marie Rosete Liquete, National Kidney and Transplant Institute, Quezon City. The Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award recognizes exceptional or extraordinary contributions resulting from an idea or performance that had nationwide impact on public interest, security and patrimony.
The Presidential Lingkod Bayan semi-finalists under the Group Category are: Hope Behind Bars Project of the Bataan Peninsula State University; Outpatient Drug Treatment And Rehabilitation Center of the Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center; and Team 2, Audit Group A-Charity Fund and Prize Fund Cluster 6, Corporate Government Sector of the Commission on Audit-PCSO Mandaluyong City.
Meanwhile, the Dangal ng Bayan Award is a recognition given to an individual for exemplary ethical behavior in observance of the code of conduct under Republic Act No. 6713. This year’s semi-finalists are: Administrative Aide I John Laumoc Alcazarin of Municipal Government of Numancia, Aklan; Administrative Aide VI Anthony Durante Atas, Commission on Audit- Regional Office 1, La Union; Medical Technologist I Lucia Jacinta Santiago Benter, Municipal Government of La Trinidad, Benguet; Instructor I Don Sean Arvie Valenzuela Buencamino of the Aurora State College of Technology; Master Teacher I Ma. Theresa Hermoso Criste, Department of Education-Schools Division of Cavite;
Medical Specialist III Dr. Jose Jonas Diño Del Rosario, Philippine General Hospital, University of the Philippines, Manila; Teacher II Sherwyne Tubal Manlangit, Cagraray Elementary School, Department of Education, Catanduanes; Administrative Aide III Aquilino Ronquillo Mapili Jr., Municipal Government of San Jose, Occidental Mindoro; Education Program Specialist II Markson Bosquillos Mejia, Department of Education-Schools Division of Sorsogon City; and Head Teacher III Analyn Climaco Perez, Dina-ut Elementary School, Department of Education, Aklan.
The CSC Pagasa Award is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefit more than one department of the government. The 2021 CSC Pagasa semi-finalists under the individual category are Professor VI Ambrose Hans Guiyab Aggabao, Isabela State University; Head Teacher III Zaldy Ordiales Bueno, Gumaca National High School Department of Education, Quezon Province; Supervising Science Research Specialist Ester Battad Flores, Philippine Carabao Center, Department of Agriculture, Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija; Supervising Tourism Operations Officer Carmel Bonifacio Garcia, Provincial Government of Catanduanes; and Master Teacher I Hadjuria Cornelio Gonzales, Tagabakid Elementary School, Department of Education, Davao Oriental.
For the Group Category: COVID-19 Crisis Management Team, National Kidney and Transplant Institute, Diliman, Quezon City; Jobscouts: Pathfinders of Employment Opportunities, City Government of Tagum, Davao Del Norte; and Technology Commercialization Team, Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development, Department of Science and Technology, Los Baños, Laguna.
Feedback should be sent to the CSC’s Honor Awards Program Secretariat, Public Assistance and Information Office through email addresses: hapsecretariat@csc.gov.ph, paio@csc.gov.ph, paio.paspd@csc.gov.ph; Contact Center ng Bayan (CCB) SMS at 09088816565 or email@contactcenterngbayan.gov.ph; fax number (02) 8932-0179; and via Facebook: Philippine Civil Service Commission.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: